My mini-me and I

WEEK 6

So while I was setting up for my selfie this week, my little girl got excited and promptly placed herself where my camera was pointed and immediately gave me her biggest, best smile. I tried to explain to her that this is to be a photo of just mummy. Her smile faded, her bottom lip pouted and her eyes lost their sparkle.

She loves having her picture taken, how could I say no? And anyway, she got a kick out of watching me set the camera and timer, then running like a mad woman to get into the shot on time.

This entry was published on April 24, 2013 at 7:11 pm. It’s filed under 52 week challenge, Photography, Self portrait and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “My mini-me and I

  1. Just guess who’s the center of attention? B-)

    So how was this lit?

  2. Just a bit on skin and eyes.

Leave a Reply

